Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

Central Bedfordshire Council

CBC-1814-Q-AS Maulden & Clophill Flood Studies - AWARD

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Tue 23 Sep 2025, 12:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Tue 23 Sep 2025, 12:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
Published
4 Dec 2025
Region
Any region

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Central Bedfordshire Council (CBC) seeks proposals for a coordinated flood risk study covering the rural parishes of Maulden and Clophill. These neighbouring catchments are hydrologically connected, with complex and recurring flooding challenges from fluvial, surface water, groundwater, and sewer sources. This study will provide a robust evidence base to guide future flood risk management interventions, community resilience, and planning decisions.

The Council will provide as much support and information as it can to help guide you through the quotation process. Questions asked together with the response, will be made available to all tenderers, to ensure a fair and consistent approach to all.

If there is anything you are not sure about or need clarification on, please use the Correspondence facility within the In-tend electronic tendering system. Last date for receiving questions on the In-Tend system: 10th September 2025.

Completed Quotations and attachments should be submitted electronically by the due date via our In-tend electronic tendering system. Quotations must be uploaded via the My Return section of the system. Quotations submitted through the correspondence facility will not be considered. Your Quotation must be submitted via the In-tend system by no later than 16th September 2025 at 12.00 midday.

Quotations received after that time will be excluded.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 90000000 90700000 90710000
  • 90713000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 4 Dec 2025
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 4 December 2025.

    Release b1a32936-9861-4d3e-8901-bf04475e9e8c

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Central Bedfordshire Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More council tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in Council tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
b1a32936-9861-4d3e-8901-bf04475e9e8c
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Sun 5 Apr 2026, 17:29 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:11 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo