Contracts Finder · Historical
Daventry District Council- Braunston to Daventry Cycle Track Link ITT
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 19 Feb 2021, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 19 Feb 2021, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 4 Jan 2021
- Region
- North East, North West, Yorkshire and The Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Council has had a longstanding ambition to create a cycle / pedestrian track between Braunston and Daventry avoiding the A45 and A361 highways. Providing a safe route between the two settlements, which would be off-road and be of benefit to both communities and to the wider population, who are expected to make use of the facility.
This ambition is also shared by some of the Council's partner organisations.
This tender is for the construction of the length of track that will run from Farnborough Drive on the Middlemore residential estate, north across two agricultural fields, where it will end.
The works will comprise of widening and upgrading of a length of existing path in the Middlemore estate and construction of new path across the fields.
The scope of work for this tender will be the construction of the track, to provide designs if required and appointment of the successful bidder to the role of Principal Contractor and the duties as contained in CDM 2015 Regulation.
Planning consent is being sought. You must submit a tender that complies with required specification and is priced accordingly so that an unqualified tender is received. You may propose priced alternatives to the specification, but these should be submitted as a separate document for consideration, but the Council is not obliged to consider them in its evaluation.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 4 Jan 2021Contract notice
Contract notice published 4 January 2021.
Release 80273560-8e32-4ee3-bd03-6cb7df0ff100
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More council tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Council tenders
- Locker Based Bike Hire SchemeSunderland City Council · Published 7 Nov 2025Sunderland Council has a requirement for a Locker Based Bike Hire Scheme located in the city centre, with potential for wider expansion. The scheme will consist of an automated bike locker or 'dock' solution where users can pre-book and collect/return bikes.Value not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- The Provision of Window Cleaning and Associated Cleans for Caerphilly County Borough Council’s Corporate Properties Caerphilly County Borough Council · Published 6 Nov 2025Caerphilly County Borough Council (CCBC) requires as part of their on-going program for improving service delivery, the Provision of Window Cleaning and associated cleans at approximately 80 properties. This figure is subject to vary alongside the Councils on-going asset management review. There ma£80,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Housing Support Grant (HSG) – Framework for Housing-Related Floating Support ServicesConwy County Borough Council · Published 27 Oct 2025Summary: Planned multi-supplier framework (HSG-funded) to procure housing-related floating support services to prevent homelessness and support tenancy sustainment across Conwy County. Open procedure (light-touch regime). Prior supplier engagement has already taken place; no further PME notice is pl£1,100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 80273560-8e32-4ee3-bd03-6cb7df0ff100
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Wed 8 Apr 2026, 13:20 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 10:19 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.