Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Northern Ireland Prison Service

Department of Justice (DOJ) - Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS) - Supply and Delivery of Rugged Kiosks

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
23 Jul 2025
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS) is an executive agency of the Department of

Justice (DOJ). NIPS is seeking to establish a contract for the supply and delivery of Rugged

Kiosk.

The solution will be to provide inmates access to a standalone secure rugged kiosk to

perform a number of self-service tasks namely meal selection and Inmates Personal Cash

(IPC) balance query and extend the solution across the whole NIPS estate to include HMP

Magilligan and Hydebank Wood College and Female Prison. This will also enable inmates to

improve/maintain their digital skills and empower them to handle their own transactions

online e.g. placing a tuckshop order interactively which should improve the current service they recieve.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 30000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 14 Apr 2025
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 14 April 2025.

    Deadline in this release: Wed 14 May 2025, 15:00 BST.

    Release 015041-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 7 Jul 2025
    Notice

    Notice published 7 July 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 037859-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 23 Jul 2025
    Notice

    Notice published 23 July 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 042238-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Northern Ireland Prison Service published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More Northern Ireland tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in Northern Ireland tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-0502b3
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Mon 6 Apr 2026, 20:13 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 01:22 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo