Find a Tender · Historical
ECC035 - Supply of CPC Training for CPC Accredited Drivers
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 29 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Teesside LGV Training Ltd is recognised as one of the biggest specialist training providers for driver training and fleet compliance in the region. They are the only approved NRI (National Register of LGV Instructors) Driving Centre in Teesside, and the only driving training establishment with its own DVSA-approved test centre on-site. They are a member of the Road Haulage Association (RHA) and approved by over 13 other key regulatory bodies, including the DVSA, RTITB, NRI, RHA, FTA, JAUPT and SQA
Fleet Services need to procure bespoke driver CPC training following a Traffic Commissioner Operator Compliance audit following the issue of a Prohibition Notice. TLGV have offered to build bespoke CPC accredited training courses aimed specifically at addressing some of the shortcomings identified within the compliance audit with regard to driver training. They are a local business and have already provided driver training and fleet compliance programmes for Middlesbrough Council. Failure to ensure we maintain CPC driver training puts us at risk of non-compliance with statutory requirements which will expose the Council to potential enforcement action by the Traffic Commissioner or other regulatory authorities.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 80000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 29 Jun 2026Notice
Notice published 29 June 2026.
Release 060655-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More Teesside training tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06bede
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Jul 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 03:35 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.