Contracts Finder · Historical
DERBYSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Expression of Interest - Refurbishment of 3nr hydraulic passenger lifts at the Radbourne Unit, Royal Derby Hospital site
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £95,574Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 5 Nov 2018A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 5 Nov 2018, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 7 Mar 2019
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Expression of Interest to be considered for tender list -
Based on the Royal Derby Hospital site, the Radbourne Unit is the Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust's main inpatient service for residents with acute mental health needs.
The works comprise the upgrading of 3nr two stop hydraulic passenger lifts used by both staff and patients within the Unit. The Unit will remain fully operational 24/7 during the works programme and tenderers will have to provide evidence of experience of working in a mental health hospital. Working restrictions will be applied whilst ECT therapies are carried out each Monday and Thursday. No lone working of any type will be allowed.
All works must be completed before 31 March 2019 and the successful contractor must submit a programme for approval; all lifts cannot be taken out of use simultaneously. Two lifts are used as evacuation lifts and works will have to be co-ordinated with the Unit's fire alarm specialist.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 50000000 50700000
- 50750000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 7 Mar 2019Contract notice
Contract notice published 7 March 2019.
Release 601e7d8a-18e3-43e3-a833-a58c3c0b559d
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More building refurbishment tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More building refurbishment tenders
- More lifts and escalators tenders
- More Derby construction tenders
- More Derby transport tenders
Open now in Building refurbishment tenders
- Lift Refurbishment and Replacements – Keel Court, Green Dragon Court, Fairlead House and Bordeaux HouseThe Riverside Group Limited · Published 21 Sep 2026TRG have a requirement Lift Replacement and/or Refurbishment. The tender will cover 4 lots. The lot structure will be as follows: • Lot 1 – Keel Court, 11 Newport Avenuen, E14 2DT (Refurbishment) • Lot 2 – Green Dragon Yard, Old Montague Street, E1 5NJ (Replacement) • Lot 3 – Fairlead House£1,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- 3067 DH Lawrence Passenger Lift RefurbishmentNottingham Trent University · Published 2 Oct 2026Design, manufacture, installation and commissioning of the refurbishment of the hydraulic passenger lift located in the DH Lawrence Building, Nottingham Trent University. Revised Programme: - Start on Site - August 2027 Completion on Site - September 2027 For more information about this opportunityValue not stated in sourceCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Provision for Lee Valley VeloPark Rooflights RefurbishmentLee Valley Regional Park Authority · Published 24 Sep 2026Lee Valley Regional Park Authority has a requirement at Lee Valley VeloPark, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Abercrombie Road, London, E20 3AB for the refurbishment of existing rooflights to the main roof structure. The roof construction is a unique design featuring prefabricated cassettes fitted toge£130,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 601e7d8a-18e3-43e3-a833-a58c3c0b559d
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sat 11 Apr 2026, 14:43 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 02:54 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.