Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Stowmarket Town Council

Stowmarket Christmas Lighting Scheme

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
27 May 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Design, supply, installation, maintenance, removal, and storage of a Christmas lighting scheme.

The scheme will cover the town centre, from Ipswich Street (opposite The Regal), through the town centre and along Bury Street, as well as the exterior of Town Council-owned buildings, including The Regal Theatre, Milton House, and Stowmarket Community Centre.

The Town Council sought a high-quality, design-led scheme that enhances the visual appearance of the town centre and creates a welcoming and engaging festive experience for residents, visitors, and businesses.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 31522000
  • 31527260
  • 42131300
  • 44111511
  • 50711000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 5 Feb 2026
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 5 February 2026.

    Release 010548-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 5 Feb 2026
    Planning notice update

    Planning notice update published 5 February 2026. Stated change: Change to deadline date. 26.02.26

    Release 010575-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 23 Mar 2026
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 23 March 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Deadline in this release: Thu 30 Apr 2026, 12:00 BST.

    Release 026507-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  4. 27 May 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 27 May 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 049658-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Stowmarket Town Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More festive lighting tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-064917
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Wed 3 Jun 2026, 08:12 BST
Read at
Thu 22 Oct 2026, 22:52 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo