Find a Tender · Historical
LONDON NORTH EASTERN RAILWAY LIMITED
Framework for the Provision of Architect Services for LNER Projects
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 22 Sep 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
London North Eastern Railways (LNER) are the custodians of eleven UK Stations under the full repairing terms of a 99-year lease. It is LNER's responsibility to maintain, repair and improve these stations to the standards set out by the lease.
LNER seeks to appoint on to a framework for the provision of architect services in accordance with the schedule of services.
The proposed contract is for a duration of two years, with an option for LNER to extend for further one-year period up to a maximum of three years.
The contract shall be awarded to up to three suppliers to carry out the services under the framework agreement who will then operate on a rotational basis. This agreement will allow us to direct award services up to a maximum construction value of £2m for services provided up to a call-off figure of £100,000. Projects over this figure shall be
tendered separately or subject to a mini-competition. Works will be varied and on any station on our route, such as (not limited to)
• New waiting Rooms
• Redesigns of current spaces
• Wayfinding
• Spatial planning
• Major refurbishments
• Capex/Opex schemes via SAMP
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71220000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 11 Jun 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 11 June 2025.
Deadline in this release: Mon 14 Jul 2025, 12:00 BST.
Release 031663-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 22 Sep 2025Notice
Notice published 22 September 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 058716-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More architects tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Architects tenders
- Pierhead – Architect Led Design Team (RIBA 0–2)Cardiff Council · Published 21 May 2026Cardiff Council seeks to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced multi disciplinary design team for its site on Pierhead Street, Butetown. The Council intends to redevelop vacant brownfield land off Pierhead Street to deliver a residential led, mixed use development. The scheme presents an oppo£500,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · planned
- RONB 166 - Provision of Architectural Services for Repairs to Shrewsbury Castle WallsShropshire Council · Published 5 Oct 2026Shropshire Council are seeking to commission a suitably qualified, accredited and experienced architectural team to provide comprehensive architectural services for the repairs to the walls of the Grade 1 listed and Scheduled Monument, Shrewsbury Castle – listing and scheduling details are includedValue not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Architectural Consultant ServicesUniversity of Dundee · Published 21 Sep 2026The University Estates and Campus Services Department will have a number of construction projects to advance over the new five years, which will require the selective input of external consultants, including Architectural Services. The scope, standards, and expectations for the provision of Architec£1,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-054706
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 21:26 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 23:40 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.