Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc

FW Services - Tree Maintenance Scotland - Multi Site 1227

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
30 Apr 2024
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Framework agreement for the provision of tree maintenance services, including (but not limited to) the following:

• Planning and programming of tree and shrub cutting, clearing and planting activity;

• Ground surveying of existing overhead line (OHL) networks to inform scope for Work Packages and inform programming/planning;

• Clearance of trees and vegetation for the construction of new OHLs, underground cabling (UGC) and structures;

• Clearance of trees and vegetation for the ongoing maintenance of new OHLs, UGC and structures;

• Survey, risk assessment and clearance of trees/vegetation to achieve ETR 132/CIC Resilience;

• Planting of replacement trees, woodland areas and landscape screening;

• Maintenance of replacement trees, woodland areas and landscape screening;

• Emergency response and assistance with tree clearance during bad weather events;

• Sale of timber;

• Application of pesticides;

• Clearance of trees and vegetation around grid substation sites and other associated services etc.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 77211500

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 30 Apr 2024
    Award notice

    Award notice published 30 April 2024.

    Release 013867-2024

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-03cfd3
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Framework
Yes, as recorded by the source
Last verified
Mon 6 Apr 2026, 14:28 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 02:19 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo