Find a Tender · Historical
NORTH EAST LINCOLNSHIRE COUNCIL
HD009-20-1 Corporation Bridge Refurbishment
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 27 May 2022
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
EQUANS on behalf of North East Lincolnshire is seeking a suitably qualified principal
contractor for the refurbishment of Corporation Bridge, which is a grade 2 listed structure.
Specialist contractors will be required who have the experience with working on historic
assets of this type
Due to the age of the structure it's materials, and the aggressive environment, many
elements of the structure are deteriorating.
• Widespread corrosion and section loss of the below deck metal elements including the
structural girders (both longitudinal and transverse), the bearings, and connecting elements
including the rivets.
• Particularly heavy corrosion and section loss to the first cross beam of the moving span,
due to water ingress from the adjacent joint. This includes 50% section loss to some
stiffeners.
• Damage and deterioration to the timber "Acme" deck panels and sealant to the lifting
section carriageway.
• Extensive failure of protective pain system below the deck level, and area failures of same
above the deck level
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000
- 92522000
- 44200000
- 44112000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 27 May 2022Award notice
Award notice published 27 May 2022.
Release 014914-2022
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More building refurbishment tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More building refurbishment tenders
- More Lincolnshire construction tenders
- More council construction tenders
- More council building refurbishment tenders
Open now in Building refurbishment tenders
- Lift Refurbishment and Replacements – Keel Court, Green Dragon Court, Fairlead House and Bordeaux HouseThe Riverside Group Limited · Published 21 Sep 2026TRG have a requirement Lift Replacement and/or Refurbishment. The tender will cover 4 lots. The lot structure will be as follows: • Lot 1 – Keel Court, 11 Newport Avenuen, E14 2DT (Refurbishment) • Lot 2 – Green Dragon Yard, Old Montague Street, E1 5NJ (Replacement) • Lot 3 – Fairlead House£1,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- 3067 DH Lawrence Passenger Lift RefurbishmentNottingham Trent University · Published 2 Oct 2026Design, manufacture, installation and commissioning of the refurbishment of the hydraulic passenger lift located in the DH Lawrence Building, Nottingham Trent University. Revised Programme: - Start on Site - August 2027 Completion on Site - September 2027 For more information about this opportunityValue not stated in sourceCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Provision for Lee Valley VeloPark Rooflights RefurbishmentLee Valley Regional Park Authority · Published 24 Sep 2026Lee Valley Regional Park Authority has a requirement at Lee Valley VeloPark, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Abercrombie Road, London, E20 3AB for the refurbishment of existing rooflights to the main roof structure. The roof construction is a unique design featuring prefabricated cassettes fitted toge£130,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-02ec5d
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 20:36 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 03:36 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.