Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Ministry of Justice

HMPPS Prisoner, Family and Significant Other Support Services Contracts

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
20 Sep 2022
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The 50 contracts awarded will deliver prison visits for families and significant others across 101 prisons in England and Wales. The delivery will include:

Visit room refreshments;

Visit play;

Visit meet and greet;

Family engagement and advice;

Visit enrichment activity;

Support for secure video calls;

Services for prisoners without family or significant other contact.

Prison Rules require prisons to actively encourage prisoners to maintain outside contacts and meaningful family ties. This is integral to the prisoner’s Right to Family Life as well as their rehabilitation. Visits are crucial to sustaining relationships with close relatives, partners and friends, where appropriate, and help prisoners maintain links with the community.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 75231230

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 20 Sep 2022
    Award notice

    Award notice published 20 September 2022.

    Release 026175-2022

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Ministry of Justice published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-02bce6
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Framework
Yes, as recorded by the source
Last verified
Sun 5 Apr 2026, 21:11 BST
Read at
Thu 22 Oct 2026, 20:01 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo