Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Staffordshire County Council

IA3979 Do You Feel What I Feel? Monkey Bob (ages 2-7) training

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
1 Jul 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

There are currently a higher number of children in the care of Staffordshire County Council (SCC) than our statistical neighbours. To understand why Staffordshire County Council (SCC) commissioned an independent organisation, Newton, to complete audits of the records of a sample of children who have recently become Looked After by SCC to understand whether any support or action could have prevented the child entering care. The Newton Impact consultancy audits found that in 46 children's files who entered the care of Staffordshire County Council, there was a gap of preventative service support from domestic abuse services for children.

The findings highlighted that support is often provided as an intervention at the time of a Domestic Abuse incident being reported, not as a prevention offer. This is considered a gap now for children, so an offer is required immediately to help tackle identification and prevention early on.

In Staffordshire, the currently commissioned domestic abuse providers only deliver awareness training which includes referral to them to work with children from age 5 years upwards. This does not include support and training regarding early years (under 5 year olds), indicating a gap. There is also the requirement as part of the Family Hubs agenda for direct work and group offers to be evidence based. The current commissioned providers also do not have training available meeting this requirement.

Research consistently shows this support is important for children and that exposure to domestic abuse can have a significant impact on children's emotional wellbeing, behaviour, development, and future outcomes. However, one service alone does not have the resource to meet this need. Therefore, a training offer for professionals to deliver as part of their role is required.

A number of national and local providers offer the Freedom programme to children aged 5+, but this would not fulfil the Best Start and Family Hubs Early years agenda requirements.

Learning from other Local Authorities there is a unique, copyright licenced offer available to train professionals to work with children from age 2 years old. Local Authorities currently accessing this are Warrington, Cheshire East, St Helens, Sefton, North Wales as well as Barnardo's.

Due to this recommended offer being a licenced copyright tool, it is a unique offer, and a competitive tender would not be possible.

Therefore, Staffordshire County Council intend to commission Domestic Abuse Experts Training & Consultancy, to deliver their copyright, licensed tool, Do You Feel What I Feel?- Monkey Bob.

Monkey Bob is an early year's programme designed to support emotional literacy, communication and early help conversations with young children(ages 2-7 years). Using storytelling, play and practical tools, it provides a structured, child-friendly way to explore feelings, safety and relationships, particularly for children who may not yet have the language to express their experiences.

The training strengthens practitioners' ability to recognise concerns, respond appropriately to disclosures and promote children's voice, safety, and wellbeing. Activities are aligned with the Department for Education (DfE) Best Start and EYFS outcomes relating to emotional development, relationships, communication and understanding of the world.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85312300

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 1 Jul 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 1 July 2026.

    Release 061671-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Staffordshire County Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More Staffordshire training tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-06c11f
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Wed 8 Jul 2026, 08:11 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:01 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo