Find a Tender · Historical
Independent Market Assessment
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 11 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Lincolnshire County Council is seeking an independent organisation to undertake a comprehensive, evidence‑based Market Assessment of the Residential and Nursing Care sector and the Community Supported Living (CSL) market within Lincolnshire. The assessment will provide the Council with a clear and robust understanding of current market conditions, cost drivers, sustainability challenges, future demand, and provider capacity.
The findings from this Independent Market Assessment will directly inform the Council’s decisions on both current and future fee‑setting for these services, as well as support the design, development, and implementation of future commissioning and contractual arrangements.
This market assessment will focus on Residential and Nursing care and CSL services in Lincolnshire and will consider demand, supply, market sufficiency, cost of care delivery and the wider legislative and policy context. The primary objectives of the review are:
- Analysis of the cost of care delivery for Residential and Nursing care and CSL services.
- Analysis/comparison of the cost models and current fee structures utilised by the Council (and other Local Authorities) for Residential and Nursing care and CSL services.
- Provide recommendations for future fee setting models that support both financial sustainability for the market, and affordability and best value for the Council, including:
• Opportunities for iteration/development of existing fee models
• Potential alternative cost models that recognise local market dynamics and the range of acuity that commissioned services need to support.
- Provide clear, evidence-based recommendations for future commissioning models for the services in scope, directly informed by and aligned to the findings and conclusions of the market analysis undertaken.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 79300000
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 11 Jun 2026Notice
Notice published 11 June 2026.
Release 054968-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More council tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Council tenders
- Locker Based Bike Hire SchemeSunderland City Council · Published 7 Nov 2025Sunderland Council has a requirement for a Locker Based Bike Hire Scheme located in the city centre, with potential for wider expansion. The scheme will consist of an automated bike locker or 'dock' solution where users can pre-book and collect/return bikes.Value not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- The Provision of Window Cleaning and Associated Cleans for Caerphilly County Borough Council’s Corporate Properties Caerphilly County Borough Council · Published 6 Nov 2025Caerphilly County Borough Council (CCBC) requires as part of their on-going program for improving service delivery, the Provision of Window Cleaning and associated cleans at approximately 80 properties. This figure is subject to vary alongside the Councils on-going asset management review. There ma£80,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Housing Support Grant (HSG) – Framework for Housing-Related Floating Support ServicesConwy County Borough Council · Published 27 Oct 2025Summary: Planned multi-supplier framework (HSG-funded) to procure housing-related floating support services to prevent homelessness and support tenancy sustainment across Conwy County. Open procedure (light-touch regime). Prior supplier engagement has already taken place; no further PME notice is pl£1,100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b259
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Wed 17 Jun 2026, 08:09 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 04:48 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.