Find a Tender · Live tender
Infrastructure Delivery Partnership (IDP)
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 1 Mar 2023
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
IDP will deliver conventional infrastructure projects and tasks. There are 4 Lots:
Lot 1 Strategic Partner: provision of strategic front-end definition, portfolio management and engineering to define a single viable option.
Delivery Partners will take the single viable option and complete detailed design and all procurement, installation, construction, commissioning and handover activities that form part of delivery.
Lot 2 Electrical Distribution Delivery Partner;
Lot 3 Utilities Delivery Partner;
Lot 4 Civils Delivery Partner.
Candidates may express an interest for either the Strategic Partner or the Delivery Partner Lots but not both. The maximum number of Lots a Candidate can ultimately win is one. An organisation with the same ultimate parent company can only bid as part of one entity, either singularly or as part of a Joint Venture / Consortia and the above restrictions will apply to each entity. For further information see the SQ Instructions paragraphs 2.4-2.8.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
6 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Nov 2022Planning notice
Planning notice published 24 November 2022.
Release 033319-2022
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 10 Feb 2023Tender notice
Tender notice published 10 February 2023. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Fri 10 Mar 2023, 16:00 GMT.
Release 004254-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 13 Feb 2023Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 13 February 2023. The source does not state what changed.
Release 004316-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 1 Mar 2023Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 1 March 2023. The source does not state what changed.
Release 006000-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 17 Mar 2023Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 17 March 2023. The source does not state what changed.
Release 007819-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 17 Oct 2025Award notice
Award notice published 17 October 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 066438-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0387e9
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 10:53 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 02:53 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.