Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Live tender

DAI GLOBAL UK LTD

Institutional Strengthening and Capability Development Plan for Disaster Risk Management in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Live tender · OpenOpen · closes Wed 4 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT

Live: the notice is at tender stage.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Wed 4 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMTOpen for bids.
Published
20 Oct 2026
Region
Pakistan

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

DAI Global UK is seeking a firm to prepare an Institutional Strengthening and Capability Development Plan for Disaster Risk Management (DRM) in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), Pakistan. The assignment is delivered under Building Resilience and Addressing Vulnerability to Emergencies - Institutional Strengthening (BRAVE-IS), a multi-year (2026-2029) technical assistance programme funded by the UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO). The contracting organisation is DAI Pakistan Pvt. Ltd.

The firm will work with the Relief, Rehabilitation and Settlement Department, Government of KP, and its attached agencies: the Provincial Disaster Management Authority (PDMA), Rescue 1122 and the Civil Defence Directorate. The work is in four stages:

- Stage 1, Inception (weeks 1-2)

- Stage 2, Diagnostic and validation (weeks 3-6): institutional, financial, HR and digital systems assessment

- Stage 3, Recommendations and plans (weeks 7-12): a five-year Institutional Strengthening Plan for each of PDMA, Rescue 1122 and Civil Defence

- Stage 4, Early implementation support (weeks 13-36): implementation-ready products, commissioned at BRAVE-IS's discretion on completion of Stage 3

The contract is fixed price, with payment linked to acceptance of agreed deliverables. Personnel will be based in Peshawar, with field visits to selected districts of KP. The firm must propose four Key Persons: a Team Lead (institutional strengthening), a Public Financial Management Expert, a Digital Systems and ERP Expert, and a DRM Expert. HR management and GIS expertise are also required.

How to apply

The full Request for Proposals (RFP) is attached to this notice. Submit one email to brave-is@dai.com with the subject "BRAVE-IS-002 - Proposal - [Firm name]", attaching two PDFs: (i) the technical submission, with CVs as an annex, and (ii) the financial proposal, with separate budgets for Stages 1-3 and Stage 4.

Clarification questions must be sent to brave-is@dai.com by 26 October 2026, with the subject "BRAVE-IS-002 - Clarification Question - [Firm name]". Responses will be shared with all bidders without identifying who asked.

Proposals are due by 17:00 Pakistan Standard Time (12:00 UK time) on 4 November 2026 and must remain valid for 90 days. Late submissions will not be considered. Issue of this RFP does not commit DAI to award a contract.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 79400000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 20 Oct 2026
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 20 October 2026.

    Deadline in this release: Wed 4 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT.

    Release 6e156deb-0b84-46e2-bae5-427ee3e1cf0c-918382

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
  2. 20 Oct 2026
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 20 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.

    Release cf-v2:ac19c8078ab5c93607435e79d97fdc886d2274a55a60449e4a6f2c512b35b91f

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

The notice gives a deadline of Wednesday 4 November 2026, 12:00 GMT. Check the tender documents for the exact time and for any extension the buyer publishes.

DAI GLOBAL UK LTD published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
6e156deb-0b84-46e2-bae5-427ee3e1cf0c
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
tender · Open
Last verified
Wed 21 Oct 2026, 07:16 BST
Read at
Wed 21 Oct 2026, 11:16 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo