Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Government Property Agency

Interim Managed Service Provider

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
9 Apr 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The requirement is for a direct award for the provision of expert Microsoft support services. This includes proactively managing Entra ID, Conditional Access policie, and MFA to strengthen endpoint security and mitigate cyber risks. The existing service gap necessitates expert, multi-tiered support to reduce the internal IT burden and ensure faster resolution of technical incidents and user access issues.

Procuring a third-party Microsoft Gold Partner to manage backup services moves the GPA to a secure future state, further data retention as well as ransomware protection. Sustained support for Azure Virtual Desktop centralises IT administration, ensuring a secure, scalable digital workplace.

Standard procurement processes can cause delays for emerging business needs; the Professional Services Retainer fills this gap by allowing immediate access to engineers for urgent projects and will only be used if required. This arrangement serves as an interim solution while the GPA develops its wider strategic Microsoft implementation and managed service partner strategy

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 72000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 19 Mar 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 19 March 2026.

    Release 025476-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 19 Mar 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 19 March 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 025482-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 9 Apr 2026
    Award notice

    Award notice published 9 April 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 032392-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Government Property Agency published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-066fa1
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Thu 16 Apr 2026, 08:12 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 05:59 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo