Find a Tender · Forecast
Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
Medical Aid Insurance for CBS Staff at the British High Commission Maputo
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 21 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The British High Commission (BHC) Maputo intends to procure a Medical Aid Insurance Service Provider to deliver comprehensive medical aid and healthcare access services for approximately 199 beneficiaries, comprising locally engaged staff and eligible dependants.
The services required include:
Inpatient and outpatient medical cover.
Access to a network of hospitals, clinics, pharmacies, laboratories and specialist healthcare providers within Mozambique.
Overseas treatment arrangements where specialist care is unavailable locally.
Emergency medical evacuation and assistance services.
Claims administration, reimbursement management and pre-authorisation services.
Customer support, account management and member communication services.
Contract performance reporting and management information.
The contract is anticipated to run for an initial period of 36 months with an option to extend for up to a further 12 months. Services will be supplied on a managed medical aid basis, with the successful provider responsible for administering the scheme, managing healthcare provider networks, processing claims, supporting beneficiaries and ensuring continuous access to healthcare services throughout the contract term.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 66512220
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 21 Sep 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 21 September 2026.
Release 089137-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-07766a
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Mon 28 Sep 2026, 08:17 BST
- Read at
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 11:06 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.