Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Nottinghamshire

Mentoring in Education

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
6 Oct 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

for the delivery of Mentoring in Education within Nottingham City and Nottinghamshire County.

The programme is an initiative aimed at providing tailored support to children within schools and extended to the local community. It is a preventative programme to engage children who are showing first signs of disengagement from education, through to those considered at risk of exclusion and those children have been exposed to serious violence predominantly as a witness or victim.

The service will be based across 8 primary school settings that have been identified as having a high level of need, as well as working with children across community spaces as necessary. This project seeks to address the diverse needs of these students through a 1-2-1, trauma-aware, complex needs approach package. Mentors will equip children with the tools and resources necessary to develop positive behaviours, effective communication skills, resilience and improve educational outcomes and objectives.

This is a programme designed to work directly within the school setting extending to the community as required, mentors will be expected to work closely alongside the safeguarding and pastoral teams within each of the identified education establishments. The Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Violence Reduction Partnership (NNVRP) will provide support identifying schools and the initial engagement stages. There may also be a need to work beyond the remit of the school if appropriate, providing wider support to families.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85300000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 23 Jul 2026
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 23 July 2026.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 17 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST.

    Release 069950-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 24 Jul 2026
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 24 July 2026. Stated change: Update to estimated contract value.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 17 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST.

    Release 069990-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 6 Oct 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 6 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.

    Release 094474-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Nottinghamshire published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More police tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in Police tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-06d285
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Mon 12 Oct 2026, 08:08 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 03:36 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo