Find a Tender · Historical
MGN202 - Bin Store & Drying Area Works at Sandringham Court
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 30 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMTClosed.
- Published
- 8 Jan 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Magna Housing Ltd invites tenders from suitably qualified and experienced contractors to carry out improvement works to the communal bin store and drying areas at Sandringham Court, a sheltered housing site in Dorchester.
These works have been identified following a Fire Risk Assessment and are intended to enhance safety, usability, and compliance with relevant standards.
The scope of works will include, but is not limited to:
- Upgrading the communal bin stores to reduce fire risk and improve accessibility.
- Improving drying areas to ensure safe and practical use for residents.
- Incorporating fire safety measures as recommended in the Fire Risk Assessment i.e. location of these facilities
All works must be completed using appropriate materials and methods in accordance with current building and fire safety regulations. Contractors must demonstrate competency as part of their tender submission.
The successful contractor will be expected to work collaboratively with Magna and act in accordance with the Construction (Design and Management) Regulations, ensuring safe delivery of the project and compliance with all statutory requirements.
For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Dorchester:-Site-preparation-work./922G7DXPG2
To respond to this opportunity, please click here:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/922G7DXPG2
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45100000
- 45340000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 8 Jan 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 8 January 2026.
Deadline in this release: Fri 30 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 001310-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More housing association tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Housing association tenders
- (CIH) Training and Qualification ProvisionVICO HOMES LIMITED · Published 5 Oct 2026This agreement will be for the provision of providing CIH commercial qualifications and apprenticeships (to be procured through the YPO Framework Agreement) including: Delivery and assessment of the Chartered Institute of Housing Qualifications at Levels 3, 4 and 5 using the commercial route with a£160,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Provision of Employer's Agent Services - Cynwyl Elfed, Carmarthen Developmentateb Housing Group Ltd · Published 22 Sep 2026ateb are seeking to appoint a single experienced consultant, who has specific experience in dealing with Employer’s Agent Services with experience in the housing association sector. This contract is directly linked with 22-unit development project for Cwnwyl Elfed, Lleine within the county of Carmar£56,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST X 4 HH METERS APRIL 2027Saffron Housing Trust · Published 29 Sep 2026SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST X 4 HH METERS APRIL 2027 CONTRACT START DATE 01/04/27 TOTAL ESTIMATED VOLUME 0.4 GWH PER ANNUM CONTRACTS CONSIDERED FOR 12 MONTHS 28 days DD Consolidated billing Able to provide an excel billing file. Green and Brown pricing welcome.Value not stated in sourceCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-060187
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 00:03 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 04:50 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.