Find a Tender · Historical
NHS Supply Chain Operated by Supply Chain Coordination Ltd (SCCL)
Needlefree Connection Systems and Associated Products
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 9 Aug 2024
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The NHS Supply Chain Needlefree Connection Systems and Associated Products Framework is intended to cover Needlefree connectors, extension sets and accessories . It is anticipated in the first year that spend will be approximately £30,000,000 GBP, however this is approximate only and may vary depending on requirements of bodies purchasing under the Framework. The Framework Agreement between NHS Supply Chain and successful suppliers will reserve the right to purchase the same or similar supplies from suppliers not appointed to the Framework at its sole discretion.
NHS Supply Chain intends to enter into arrangements under which it will be entitled to purchase supplies which it will make available for purchase by 1) any NHS Trust; 2) any other NHS entity; 3) any government department, agency or other statutory body and/or 4) any private sector entity active in the UK healthcare sector. Only NHS Supply Chain can order from the Framework Agreement and enter into contracts under it.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 33194120
- 33194000
- 33194200
- 33194100
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 9 Aug 2024Award notice
Award notice published 9 August 2024.
Release 025307-2024
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More NHS tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in NHS tenders
- Physiotherapy ServicesCAMBRIDGESHIRE COMMUNITY SERVICES NHS TRUST · Published 23 Oct 2025This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Intended Approach Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This Intended Approach Notice is being published in line with Regulation 10 - under The Health Care Services (Provide£100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Outsourced Provision of Multiple Clinical Services NLAGNorthern Lincolnshire and Goole NHS Foundation Trust · Published 12 Nov 2025NHS Humber Health Partnership intends to follow the most suitable provider process for the provision of Multiple Clinical Services for patients in the North and North East Lincolnshire area. The intention is to publish this notice so providers who can deliver all of these services are able to expre£225,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Open
- WEEE WasteLeeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust · Published 27 Oct 2025Provision of a WEEE Waste disposal service - General WEEE, including IT and telecommunications equipment, small domestic-type appliances, and other electronic assets. Secure IT WEEE, Recovery & Recycling – e.g. Medical and clinical-related electronic equipment, including computerised medical device£40,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-03e21a
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 15:08 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 01:26 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.