Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

WEST AND SOUTH YORKSHIRE AND BASSETLAW COMMISSIONING SUPPORT UNIT

NHS Bradford City CCG, NHS Bradford Districts CCG and NHS AWC CCG AQP Assisted Conception Service.

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Mon 21 Dec 2015A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 21 Dec 2015, which is not an open deadline.
Published
23 Nov 2015
Region
Yorkshire and The Humber

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Bradford City, Bradford Districts and Airedale, Wharfedale and Craven CCGs have a combined registered population of 619,500 patients. Together the CCGs’ locality can be referred to as Bradford District and Craven.

Bradford district is unusual in the high levels of poverty and diversity; hence, it is not representative of the rest of the country, although there are similarities with other UK cities and with cities with high levels of ethnic minority and immigrant communities across the world. Almost half of babies born in the city have parents of Pakistani origin.

Around 20% of the population is of South Asian origin (90% of whom are from Pakistan), and this constitutes a three-generation community that maintains close links with Pakistan. Almost half of the South Asian population in Bradford is of Mirpuri origin. Mirpur is a predominantly rural district in the province of Azad Kashmir in Pakistan. Some members of the community do not read or speak English. However, the majority are able to understand Urdu or Mirpuri, although not all are literate in Urdu. Of the patients attending the specialist fertility clinic, approximately 50% are of South Asian origin, 45% of white British origin and 5% of Eastern European origin.

Bradford district and Craven is served, in the main, by two local hospitals – Airedale NHS Foundation Trust and Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. The Provider must establish and demonstrate robust relationships and pathways of care with local obstetrics and gynaecology departments for care of women during pregnancy. This assisted conception service is considered tertiary in nature and the majority of referrals will come from the two local hospitals.

All assisted conception treatment in the UK is statutory regulated by the Human Fertility and Embryo Authority (HFEA). The Commissioner will only commission fertility techniques regulated by the Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority (HFEA). All tertiary providers of fertility services must be licensed with the HFEA in order to be commissioned.

The most recent DH costing tool estimates that there are 98 attendances at a fertility clinic for every 10,000 head of population. In Bradford Districts and City, this currently averages around 15/week for general fertility and 5/week for the specialist reproductive medicine service. Of these, some patients will be fee-paying. IVF cycles average in the region of 250 per year.

The successful providers(s) will be offered an AQP standard NHS contract. It should be noted that `under the Any Qualified Provider model, there will be no guarantees of volume or payment in the contracts awarded. Service specifications and the electronic application form can be found online at www.nhssourcing.co.uk and applications will be received until 21/12/15. The accreditation will last for five years.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85000000
  • 85100000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 23 Nov 2015
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 23 November 2015.

    Release a1e9fc2c-a499-45f7-a88f-858486f1a879

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

WEST AND SOUTH YORKSHIRE AND BASSETLAW COMMISSIONING SUPPORT UNIT published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
a1e9fc2c-a499-45f7-a88f-858486f1a879
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Tue 7 Apr 2026, 11:43 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 05:56 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo