Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

N H S Greater Huddersfield C C G

NHS Calderdale, Greater Huddersfield & North Kirklees Clinical Commissioning Groups Posture & Mobility Service Market Engagement

Historical · ClosedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Wed 24 Oct 2018A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Wed 24 Oct 2018, which is not an open deadline.
Published
2 Oct 2018
Region
Yorkshire and The Humber

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The Calderdale & Kirklees Posture and Mobility Service is commissioned and jointly funded by NHS Calderdale, Greater Huddersfield and North Kirklees Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG's). The service provides equipment to meet the postural and mobility needs of all people who are eligible to receive NHS services within Kirklees and Calderdale. This does predominately mean wheelchairs and specialist postural seating.

As part of the commissioning cycle the CCGs would like to gather information and opinions from experienced service providers to help us to develop the service and be prepared to deal with future demands. In common with other parts of the country, demand for posture and mobility equipment is growing, due to an ageing population and increasing numbers of children with more complex needs. As budgets are not increasing at the same rate we need to make the best use of the funding we have.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 33193000 50421100
  • 33000000 33100000 33190000 50000000 50400000 50420000 50421000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 2 Oct 2018
    Notice

    Notice published 2 October 2018.

    Release 58582033-98a8-47fa-a7f8-1e180d98f4a2

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

N H S Greater Huddersfield C C G published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
58582033-98a8-47fa-a7f8-1e180d98f4a2
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
preprocurement · Closed
Last verified
Sat 11 Apr 2026, 12:12 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 07:32 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo