Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

NHS Lothian

NHS Lothian Blackridge Medical Practice

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
18 Jan 2022
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Lothian Health Board (more commonly known as NHS Lothian) (“NHS Lothian”) placed an advertisement on Public Contracts Scotland 28th October 2021 seeking expressions of interest from any parties interested in providing primary medical services to patients in Blackridge.

This requirement has arisen due to the resignation of the current independent contractor providing primary medical services located in the Blackridge Health Centre, Fleming Place, Blackridge, EH48 3SS to a list of 3972 patients. NHS Lothian wishes to select a new service provider with the capacity and capability to meet the needs of these patients by delivering high quality, patient-centred clinical services in a primary care setting, all in accordance with NHS Lothian’s requirements set out in Appendix 1 (“Requirement”). The services will build on existing best practice, and focus on a community and health and social care approach. The clinical services will be delivered in an environment that provides patient care of a standard consistent with that of similar services provided elsewhere within NHS Lothian.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85121000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 18 Jan 2022
    Award notice

    Award notice published 18 January 2022.

    Release 001475-2022

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

NHS Lothian published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More NHS tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in NHS tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-02f0e1
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Sun 5 Apr 2026, 17:20 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:06 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo