Find a Tender · Historical
NHS National Generic Pharmaceuticals - Wave 16a
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 9 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
NHS National Framework for Generics Pharmaceuticals Wave 16a
Offer reference number: CM/PHG/24/5714
Period of framework agreement: Dates detailed below, with an option or options to extend (at the authority’s discretion) for a period or periods up to a total of 48 months. Potential periods of call-offs under the framework agreement:
CM/PHG/24/5714/01 Oral (plus non-parenteral) products:
CESW/LSNE/NWLN: 01/02/2027 to 31/05/2030 (40 months)
CM/PHG/24/5714/02 Hospital only products:
DLN: 01/02/2027 to 31/01/2029 (24 months)
DNW: 01/02/2027 to 31/01/2029 (24 months)
CM/PHG/24/5714/03 Hospital only (housekeeping) products:
DCE/DSW: 01/02/2027 to 30/09/2027 (8 months)
DLS/DNE: 01/02/2027 to 31/05/2028 (16 months)
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 33600000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
5 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 21 May 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 21 May 2025.
Release 024361-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 24 Apr 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 24 April 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 037725-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 6 May 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 6 May 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Mon 8 Jun 2026, 13:00 BST.
Release 041573-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 1 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 1 September 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 082784-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 9 Oct 2026Award notice
Award notice published 9 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 095469-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More pharmaceuticals and vaccines tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-051c3a
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 12 Oct 2026, 08:03 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 20:50 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.