Find a Tender · Historical
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council
NUN – Traffic Management Services and associated services for the management of receipt of election ballot boxes at the count venue, including external building management.
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 27 Apr 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council are the responsible body for facilitating and delivering the election process for Borough Council elections, County Council elections, the General Election (Central Government) and Police, Crime and Commissioner (PCC) elections.
The next scheduled election is in May 2026, following by a potential election in May 2027/May 2028 (unless one is called earlier).
A significant part of the election process is delivered in house, however the venue for the receipt of ballot boxes and count is at a site not owned, operated or managed by the Council. The count venue for May 2026 is North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College in Nuneaton (address: Hinckley Rd, Nuneaton CV11 6BH). Appendix A.1 is the site plan from google.
Therefore, a contractor is required to provide comprehensive traffic management and associated services to ensure the safe, secure, and efficient receipt of election ballot boxes at the designated count venue, as well as security overnight at the Count venue and on the day of the Count.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 63710000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 3 Feb 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 3 February 2026.
Deadline in this release: Tue 3 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 009364-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 27 Apr 2026Notice
Notice published 27 April 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 037811-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-061529
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 4 May 2026, 08:13 BST
- Read at
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 16:11 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.