Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation

Occupational Health Services

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
18 Mar 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The University of Portsmouth requires a comprehensive Occupational Health (OH) service to provide both initial health clearance and ongoing support to healthcare students undertaking programmes that include clinical placements. This service encompasses pre-placement OH screening, required vaccinations, and the management of any health-related issues arising while students are engaged in practical training.

Due to significant growth in healthcare-related programmes, the number of students requiring OH assessment and support has increased over recent academic years, resulting in a service provision of substantial value. A reliable and continuous OH service is essential to ensure students are cleared within appropriate timeframes to commence their placements. Any interruption or delay in service delivery would risk students being unable to attend placements, which would negatively impact their progression.

The service operates on an annual cycle aligned to the academic year. Planning typically begins in April, with operational activity commencing in July to prepare for student enrolment in September. Service delivery continues throughout the year, providing both initial screening and the ongoing management of health issues that emerge during placement activity.

The requirement is delivered via annual Service Level Agreements (SLAs), based on actual student numbers for each academic cohort.

The University is placing this extension while we review our OH provision across the University for both Students and Staff with a view of retendering before the end of 2026.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85147000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 18 Mar 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 18 March 2026.

    Release 024556-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-066d70
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Sat 4 Apr 2026, 14:00 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 02:18 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo