Find a Tender · Live tender
Parabola Refurbishment
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £640,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 10 Sep 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Remanufacture of a short pulse final focusing mirror, remove coating, refinish substrate and recoat.
Two short pulse beamlines require the use of an off-axis parabola (OAP) as the final focusing optic. Due to the optics proximity to target the surface becomes degraded over time due to target shrapnel and condensate from material vaporization.
The optics are 720 mm in diameter and have a specific surface profile and optical coating requirement. They either have a 1 Omega (1053 nm) or 2 Omega (527 nm) high reflectance coating with a specified laser damage threshold at the pulse length of use
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 38600000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 6 Aug 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 6 August 2025.
Release 046518-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 10 Sep 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 10 September 2025. Stated change: Extension to deadline of submission of ITP and subsequent ITT deadlines updated accordingly.
Release 055610-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More building refurbishment tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-058275
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 21:41 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 02:18 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.