Contracts Finder · Historical
Parklands High School ~ Tender for Catering Services.
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £1,865,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 31 Mar 2017A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 31 Mar 2017, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 14 Aug 2017
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The successful Supplier will be required to provide catering services for Parklands High School.
Parklands is an 11-16 mixed, non-selective, standalone Academy located in Chorley, Lancashire. The school is justifiably proud of its tradition as a caring, forward-looking, successful school which is constantly seeking out ways of improving upon and extending the range of opportunities it offers to its pupils and the community.
The school has approximately 1 100 pupils who are currently catered for through 1 kitchen and dining area. There is a biometric cashless catering system in place. The school promotes healthy eating and expects its catering partner to be proactive in offering choices that support healthy eating and in promoting healthy eating to pupils and staff. There is also a requirement for hospitality provision, some of which may be in the evenings.
The Client is keen to ensure that best value is received from the catering contract and to this end is seeking expressions of interest from Suppliers who are experienced in managing catering services within the education sector and specifically for secondary schools. The successful Supplier will be able to demonstrate that it has the resource and expertise within this geographic area to support the contract. The contract will commence on the 1.9.2017 for an initial period of three years with the option to extend for a further 2 years.
Contract value (over the initial 3 year term) is approximately 570 000 GBP.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 55000000 55500000 55520000
- 55524000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 14 Aug 2017Contract notice
Contract notice published 14 August 2017.
Release f73dff53-97e9-4529-a6a8-03d7b01a8235
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More catering tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Catering tenders
- Provision of Hot Drinks and Vending ServicesGovia Thameslink Railway Limited · Published 26 Mar 2026GTR is seeking to appoint a supplier to provide vending machine services for its employees. The scope of services will include the provision, installation, and maintenance of vending machines offering a selection of hot and cold beverages, as well as snacks, at designated depot and office locations£1,825,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · planned
- T26/27-013 DIIB Catering and Bar OperatorLisburn and Castlereagh City council · Published 19 Oct 2026Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council’s seeks to appoint an operator or operators to service the Council’s catering and bar service needs at the new Ice Bowl in Dundonald. This Request for Proposals invites those interested commercial operators to submit Proposals in respect of the Opportunity. ThisValue not stated in sourceCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- AA-101-26 Vending Beverage and Snack Products and ServicesNHS Ayrshire & Arran · Published 30 Sep 2026Vending Beverage and Snack Products and ServicesValue not stated in sourceCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- f73dff53-97e9-4529-a6a8-03d7b01a8235
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Tue 7 Apr 2026, 18:44 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 02:19 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.