Contracts Finder · Historical
Poringland Playing Field Heating Scheme
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 31 Jan 2018A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Wed 31 Jan 2018, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 11 Jan 2018
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Poringland Parish Council is developing a project to install heating into the Pavilion at the playing field, The Footpath, Poringland. We are currently looking at having a gas connection made to the building, and then having a boiler and radiators etc installed, replacing the existing storage heaters.
Although we are probably looking at early August 2018 for installation, we need to tie in with a wider project being undertaken by the Football Club to move the showers, so the long lead time is to allow for funding applications and to get works done after the schools have finished (we have a daily breakfast club booking in there) but before the new football season.
The Parish Council seeks expressions of interest from contractors interested in quoting for these works. Any quote will need to be valid until August 2018, and we may have minor adjustments once we know what the shower scheme looks like.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 51110000 51120000
- 51000000 51100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 11 Jan 2018Notice
Notice published 11 January 2018.
Release e6ebbdf0-e31b-4015-803f-c3394b6c2261
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More council tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Council tenders
- Locker Based Bike Hire SchemeSunderland City Council · Published 7 Nov 2025Sunderland Council has a requirement for a Locker Based Bike Hire Scheme located in the city centre, with potential for wider expansion. The scheme will consist of an automated bike locker or 'dock' solution where users can pre-book and collect/return bikes.Value not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- The Provision of Window Cleaning and Associated Cleans for Caerphilly County Borough Council’s Corporate Properties Caerphilly County Borough Council · Published 6 Nov 2025Caerphilly County Borough Council (CCBC) requires as part of their on-going program for improving service delivery, the Provision of Window Cleaning and associated cleans at approximately 80 properties. This figure is subject to vary alongside the Councils on-going asset management review. There ma£80,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Housing Support Grant (HSG) – Framework for Housing-Related Floating Support ServicesConwy County Borough Council · Published 27 Oct 2025Summary: Planned multi-supplier framework (HSG-funded) to procure housing-related floating support services to prevent homelessness and support tenancy sustainment across Conwy County. Open procedure (light-touch regime). Prior supplier engagement has already taken place; no further PME notice is pl£1,100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- e6ebbdf0-e31b-4015-803f-c3394b6c2261
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- preprocurement · Closed
- Last verified
- Tue 7 Apr 2026, 21:03 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:51 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.