Find a Tender · Live tender
LONDON NORTH EASTERN RAILWAY LIMITED
Procurement of Bulk Fuel Supplies for London North Eastern Railway Limited
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £17,670,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 11 Aug 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
London North Eastern Railway Limited (hereinafter LNER) is running this procurement for bulk fuel supplies for its Clayhills Depot in Aberdeen, which supports LNER's operational and engineering activities in the North of Scotland, under the competitive flexible procedure pursuant to sections 19 and 20 of the Procurement Act 2023.
The estimated annual volume of product is 6,200,000 litres - Product Specification: Gas Oil to BS EN590 Diesel for use in UK Railway vehicles. Dyed for off road purposes.
LNER is a long distance passenger train operator providing intercity services on the East Coast Main Line, connecting London King's Cross with destinations across Yorkshire, the North East and Scotland.
LNER has been publicly owned and operated by the Department for Transport's Operator of Last Resort since 24th June 2018 and is a wholly owned subsidiary of DfT Operator Limited (DfTO).
LNER operates within a public sector governance framework and works closely with its suppliers to deliver safe, reliable and value for money rail services.
DFTO is committed to working closely with all aspects of the rail industry to ensure the continued provision of critical passenger rail services.
FPA Consulting Limited (hereinafter referenced as FPA) has been employed by LNER to act as procurement consultant and advisor to LNER for this procurement. In the event of a contract award, the successful Bidder will enter into a direct contract with LNER and not FPA.
LNER proposes to enter into one contract with the successful Bidder for a 12-month period from 1st April 2027 with contract extension options for a further period of 12-months followed by 12-months giving a maximum potential period of 36-months.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 09134000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 11 Aug 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 11 August 2026.
Release 076414-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More rail tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e1cc
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Tue 18 Aug 2026, 08:11 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 23:41 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.