Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

LEGAL AID AGENCY

Procurement of Housing and Debt Services in England and Wales from 1 May 2019

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Fri 22 Mar 2019A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 22 Mar 2019, which is not an open deadline.
Published
19 Feb 2019
Region
Yorkshire and The Humber, South West

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The LAA, on behalf of the Lord Chancellor, is responsible for commissioning and administering legal aid services (publicly funded advice and representation) across England and Wales in accordance with the Legal Aid, Sentencing and Punishment of Offenders Act 2012 and associated legislation. All contract documentation is issued by the LAA on behalf of the Lord Chancellor.

The Deadline for submitting Tenders is 9am on 22 March 2019.

All Tenders must be completed and submitted using the e-Tendering system. Late submissions will not be accepted. It is the Applicant's sole responsibility to ensure that the LAA receives its Tender before the Deadline.

The LAA will award Face to Face Contracts to deliver face to face legal advice and representation in the Housing and Debt Categories of Law from 1 May 2019 in the following Procurement Areas:

• Calderdale

• Doncaster

• Dorset

• East Riding of Yorkshire

• Portsmouth and Isle of Wight

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 79100000
  • 79000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 19 Feb 2019
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 19 February 2019.

    Release c7297660-0c33-4dc6-88b1-3f19097d5ec7

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

LEGAL AID AGENCY published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
c7297660-0c33-4dc6-88b1-3f19097d5ec7
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Sat 11 Apr 2026, 14:24 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 10:59 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo