Find a Tender · Historical
NHS Herefordshire and Worcestershire Integrated Care Board (ICB)
NHS Herefordshire and Worcestershire Integrated Care Board (ICB) Procurements of an Urgent Access Primary Care Service (Single Point of Access, Out of Hours, and Outbreak Management)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 6 Aug 2025, 12:00 BSTClosed.
- Published
- 19 Jun 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of the contract(s) is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime (PSR)) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this notice.
Following market engagement activities which took place between 16th April and 30th May 2025 including a virtual Market Engagement Event on 20th May 2025, NHS Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Procurement Unit is issuing this Contract Notice on behalf of NHS Herefordshire and Worcestershire Integrated Care Board (ICB) who is seeking to procure an Urgent Access Primary Care Service (Single Point of Access, Out of Hours, and Outbreak Management) for the registered patient population of Herefordshire and Worcestershire, UK.
The ICB is intending to award two contracts for the above services, divided into two lots i.e., Lot 1 - Herefordshire, and Lot 2 - Worcestershire, for a period of 3 years with the option to extend for another 2 years plus 1 year at its discretion.
Bidding organisations may submit bids for either lot, or for both lots.
If the winning bidding organisation is the same for both lots, the ICB reserves the right to combine the requirements into one contract.
If submitting bids for both lots, bidders must ensure that each bid is independently viable, i.e., if you were the successful bidder for one lot (and therefore not for both) your organisation is capable of delivering the service in one area only as set out in your bid submission for that lot.
The contract(s) will mobilise from the 8th July 2026 following a formal Competitive Process in accordance with Regulation 11 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
The proposed service is for the provision of urgent face-to-face and/or virtual primary care assessment and treatment services delivered in Herefordshire and Worcestershire. The delivery of the service will form part of integrated urgent care including provision of 24/7 NHS General Practice, covering 'out-of-hours' general practice, provision of 24/7 infectious disease surge and outbreak management response, and daily medical input into the local Single Point of Access.
This notice has been issued subject to the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) regulations 2023 for the Procurement of Healthcare Services.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 16 Apr 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 16 April 2025.
Release 015648-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 19 Jun 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 19 June 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Wed 6 Aug 2025, 12:00 BST.
Release 033623-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 22 Dec 2025Award notice
Award notice published 22 December 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 085512-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 5 Feb 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 5 February 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 010539-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More integrated care board tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More integrated care board tenders
- More NHS tenders
- More Worcestershire tenders
- More Herefordshire tenders
Open now in Integrated care board tenders
- University of Suffolk Dental and Student Education ServiceNHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · Published 7 Sep 2026The Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board is looking to commission the University of Suffolk Dental and Student Education Service. This service will be a Personal Dental Services (PDS) Agreement (contract) to deliver primary care dental services, host placements and supervise undergraduates on£16,294,390Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- The Provision of Tier 3 Community Dermatology Service on behalf of NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care BoardNHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board · Published 16 Oct 2026This is a Community Tier 3 Dermatology Service. This service aims to address the specific healthcare needs of patients who require access to dermatology services where the service is delivered across the Greater Manchester conurbation. The Specification contains the requirements to ensure the delive£44,958,959Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Community Musculoskeletal ServiceNHS HAMPSHIRE AND THE ISLE OF WIGHT INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · Published 9 Sep 2026The NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight Integrated Care Board (HIOW ICB) are seeking a provider for their Community Musculoskeletal Service.£137,739,079Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract valueCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-050444
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 19:36 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 01:40 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.