Find a Tender · Historical
The University Caterers Organisation Ltd (TUCO Ltd)
Provision of temporary and permanent catering staff
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 12 Nov 2021
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Provision of recruitment services for temporary and permanent catering staff to members of TUCO. Members operate across the UK. The majority of the requirement will be for temporary catering staff, with some requirements for permanent and fixed-term catering staff. Users of this framework may choose to use all or part of the scope of this agreement.
Member Institutions may have differing needs in service delivery, and therefore suppliers will need to offer a degree of flexibility and tailoring in their service. The Framework Specification sets out the core requirements, which are the fundamental services and deliverables that the supplier should be able to offer, as well as some additional non-core or desirable services. However, specific details of the service required will be provided by each Members Institution prior to commencement of their individual call-off Contract. The Specification is included in the tender documents, potential providers should ensure that they read.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 79620000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 30 Mar 2021Tender notice
Tender notice published 30 March 2021.
Deadline in this release: Fri 30 Apr 2021, 11:00 BST.
Release 006567-2021
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Nov 2021Award notice
Award notice published 12 November 2021. The source does not state what changed.
Release 028330-2021
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More catering tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More catering tenders
- More education catering tenders
- More university catering tenders
- More university tenders
Open now in Catering tenders
- Provision of Hot Drinks and Vending ServicesGovia Thameslink Railway Limited · Published 26 Mar 2026GTR is seeking to appoint a supplier to provide vending machine services for its employees. The scope of services will include the provision, installation, and maintenance of vending machines offering a selection of hot and cold beverages, as well as snacks, at designated depot and office locations£1,825,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · planned
- T26/27-013 DIIB Catering and Bar OperatorLisburn and Castlereagh City council · Published 19 Oct 2026Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council’s seeks to appoint an operator or operators to service the Council’s catering and bar service needs at the new Ice Bowl in Dundonald. This Request for Proposals invites those interested commercial operators to submit Proposals in respect of the Opportunity. ThisValue not stated in sourceCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- AA-101-26 Vending Beverage and Snack Products and ServicesNHS Ayrshire & Arran · Published 30 Sep 2026Vending Beverage and Snack Products and ServicesValue not stated in sourceCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-02a118
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 16:29 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:48 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.