Find a Tender · Historical
West Mercia Police and Crime Commissioner
Recommissioning of Victim Support Services, IDVA, ISVA, DA Perpetrator Programme & Early Intervention & Prevention
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 12 Aug 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Under section 143 of the Anti-social Behaviour, Crime and Policing Act 2014, Police and Crime Commissioner’s (PCC’s) were given wide ranging powers to commission or provide victim services and are able to use Ministry of Justice (MoJ) annual grant funding to do this. At the national level, the MoJ commissions various victim support services, including a witness service, a homicide service, support for victims of human trafficking, and support for victims of rape through rape support centres, national telephone helplines, and other support for victims of domestic and sexual violence. Since 2015, the West Mercia Police and Crime Commissioner has used some of the annual MoJ grant funding and PCC funding to invest in and deliver the following (headlined only) services below:
Victim Services: - ISVA & IDVA , and
Since 2020, the Commissioner has used PCC funding and grant funding from the Home Office 'Domestic Abuse Perpetrator Programmes Fund', to invest in and deliver the following West Mercia wide services:
All Risk programmes consisting of: High - risk level , standard to medium risk and standard OOCR perpetrator programmes.
The Commissioner is keen to hear from any service delivery provider(s) with experience of delivering: Child Exploitation Services, Sexual Violence Services or Domestic Abuse Services (which includes Domestic Abuse Perpetrator Programmes), with a footprint or the ability to operate across the West Mercia geographic area.
This is a procurement for Services specified in the Procurement Act 2023 as those covered by the Light Touch Regime (LTR). The Commissioner has issued a Tender Notice within Contracts Finder in accordance with the spirit of the Procurement Act 2023, to conduct the procurement process in an open and fair manner, to deliver value for money, to maximise public benefit, to have regard for the sharing of information for the purposes of ensuring procurement is done transparently, the Commissioner will act, and be seen to act with integrity, whilst ensuring equal treatment throughout the procurement process. The procurement exercise will be conducted in accordance with Section 9 of the Procurement Act and the information contained in this Invitation to Tender (ITT) and its associated documents.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
6 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 29 Apr 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 29 April 2025.
Release 017499-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Sep 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 12 September 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Thu 16 Oct 2025, 12:00 BST.
Release 056097-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 6 Jan 2026Notice
Notice published 6 January 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 000735-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 20 Jan 2026Notice
Notice published 20 January 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 004695-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 2 Feb 2026Notice
Notice published 2 February 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 008910-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Aug 2026Award notice
Award notice published 12 August 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 076813-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More domestic abuse services tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Domestic abuse services tenders
- Provision of Hospital Based Domestic Abuse Advocacy (HBDAA) ServicesMayor's Office for Policing and Crime · Published 21 Sep 2026Project background: Since 2014, City Hall has invested in embedding youth Independent Domestic Violence Advocates (IDVAs) into London’s Major Trauma Centres (MTCs). Since 2023, this programme of work, referred to as hospital-based domestic abuse advocacy (HBDAA), has been overseen and managed by tValue not stated in sourceCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 13:00 BST
- Expression of Interest: Engaging deaf people, domestic abuse survivors, young people and New Scots in democracyThe Electoral Commission · Published 29 Sep 2026Action Research Projects 2026 27 The Electoral Commission is the independent public body which oversees elections and regulates political finance in the UK. We work to promote public confidence in the democratic process and ensure its integrity. We also use our expertise to make and advocate for cha£143,750Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Domestic Abuse Needs AssessmentBirmingham City Council · Published 7 Oct 2026Birmingham City Council is seeking to commission external consultancy to conduct a thorough domestic abuse needs assessment for the city. The needs assessment will form a key part of Birmingham’s evidence-led approach to tackling domestic abuse, providing robust evidence of local need. The needs ass£90,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0508d8
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Wed 19 Aug 2026, 08:09 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 03:51 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.