Contracts Finder · Historical
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS TRUST
Selection of office and ward furniture for Phase 2B
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 10 Oct 2016A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 10 Oct 2016, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 15 Sep 2016
- Region
- London
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Selection of office and ward furniture for Phase 2B of the Redevelopment programme at Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (The Trust).
Great Ormond Street Hospital for children NHS Foundation Trust is looking to appoint the successful bidder for Phase 2B of the Redevelopment Programme, the Premier Inn Clinical Building (PICB) due for completion during summer 2017.
The 116-bed building includes a new surgery centre with 2 integrated operating theatres, a respiratory ward and an isolation unit for children with dermatology and rheumatology conditions or infectious diseases.
It is anticipated that these much-needed facilities will enable the hospital to treat up to 20 per cent more children with the most complex, rare and often life-threatening conditions. They will also allow parents or carers to stay by the child's bedside overnight, provide more room for children to play and eat together and areas for parents to have a break.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 39130000 39153000 39151000 33192000 39143000
- 39000000 39100000 39150000 33000000 33100000 33190000 39140000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 15 Sep 2016Contract notice
Contract notice published 15 September 2016.
Release 1f3aaf07-7c47-4619-82aa-eedd549a8dc6
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More furniture tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More furniture tenders
- More London furniture tenders
- More NHS furniture tenders
- More London NHS tenders
Open now in Furniture tenders
- DOF - Office Portering Service and Short-term Storage of Furniture for Department of Finance Properties DivisionDepartment of Finance · Published 23 Sep 2026The Department of Finance (DoF) Properties Division (PD) Estate comprises properties distributed throughout Northern Ireland. These properties vary in size and operational capacity, ranging from small office locations to major office facilities accommodating in excess of 1,000 staff. A major require£825,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 15:00 GMT
- Framework Agreement for The Supply, Delivery and Installation of Office Furniture, Educational Furniture and Library FurnitureStaffordshire County Council · Published 2 Oct 2026Staffordshire County Council (SCC) is seeking to establish a Framework Agreement for the provision of Office, Educational and Library Furniture, reference IA3675. The Framework Agreement shall comprise of 3 Lots. The strategic aim for this procurement is to establish a single framework agreement spl£9,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Supply, Delivery and Installation of Office FurnitureScottish Police Authority · Published 20 Oct 2026The Scottish Police Authority (known as “the Authority”) has a requirement for Supply, Delivery and Installation of Office Furniture and Associated Equipment across its estate throughout Scotland. The current provision for the Supply, Delivery and Installation of Office Furniture and Associated Equi£6,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 1f3aaf07-7c47-4619-82aa-eedd549a8dc6
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Tue 7 Apr 2026, 14:25 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:03 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.