Find a Tender · Historical
Southern Universities Purchasing Consortium (SUPC)
Serials, Periodicals, and Associated Services (Print and Digital)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 17 Jul 2023
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The current ‘Serials, Periodicals and Associated Services’ agreement is led by SUPC and supported by HEPCW, LUPC, NEUPC, and NWUPC along with the four specialist library consortia Academic Libraries North, MUAL, NEYAL, and WHELF. The agreement ran for an initial 2 year period and has had two 12 month extensions, totally four years. It expires on 30th April 2023 and is likely to be extended until 31st July 2023.
The agreement scope remains similar to the current agreement and will cover the supply of serials by subscriptions agents in print and/or electronic formats. This includes current, backissue, backsets and digital archives of periodicals; newspapers and annuals (annual conference proceedings, reports, yearbooks, etc); the journals, memoirs, proceedings, transactions and other similar publications of societies; numbered monographic series; standing orders; standards and databases. Also included are associated services relating to consolidation or usage analysis.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 22200000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 17 Jul 2023Award notice
Award notice published 17 July 2023.
Release 020440-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0366df
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 11:46 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 03:17 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.