Contracts Finder · Historical
Social Housing Decarbonisation Fund Wave 3 and Local Authority Retrofit Scheme Pre Tender Market Engagement
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Sat 15 Jun 2024, 23:59 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Sat 15 Jun 2024, 23:59 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 7 Feb 2024
- Region
- North East, North West, Yorkshire and The Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Background
In December 2023, the UK Government announced new capital funding for two energy efficiency schemes, the Local Authority Retrofit Scheme and the Social Housing Decarbonisation Fund Wave 3, amounting to £500m and £1.25bn, respectively. Both Schemes will run from April 2025 and aim to tackle fuel poverty and make progress towards Net Zero 2050. Up to 200,000 homes will be insulated or retrofitted, improving energy performance and lowering bills.
Description
Salix Finance, on behalf of the Department for Energy Security & Net Zero, wish to engage the market to seek a Delivery Partner(s) to work in conjunction with Salix Finance to facilitate delivery of the SHDF Wave 3 and the Local Authority Retrofit Scheme Wave 3 Grant Funded Programmes.
Salix Finance invite organisations with the capability & capacity to support these funded programmes, (requirements expected to include:- application assessment, project performance & management, grant recipient change control, fraud, error & compliance management; other oversight functions to be determined) to express interest in this pre tender market engagement (PTME) and inform the development of our potential procurement.
Salix Finance will be conducting a series of PTME activities between February 2024 and mid-June 2024. Market Engagement may take multiple rounds and consist of the following;
• Survey/ questionnaires
• Meetings with potential suppliers
• Focus groups / supplier days
• Webinars
The purpose of this PTME is to gather information to:
• help define the service specification;
• help provide a better understanding of the feasibility of the requirements;
• understand the capacity of the market to deliver and possible risks involved;
• inform value for money considerations;
• provide the market with an opportunity to ask questions, raise queries and any issues to be addressed at an early stage;
• inform our decision on the route to market.
Feedback from the PTME will help inform our thinking and shape the future commercial strategy for SHDF/LARS
If you are interested in this potential opportunity, please email your company details, areas of interest, and a main point of contact to procurement@salixfinance.co.uk
This is Pre Tender Early Market Engagement for a potential opportunity, Salix Finance is not obliged to run a procurement following this PTME and is not liable for any costs associated with participating in this PTME.
This PTME is separate to any later procurement exercise. The Authority will not use this engagement to inform the suitability of any future potential supplier. However, we strongly advise anyone who has an interest in being considered as a potential supplier should engage with this exercise.
Any information shared may be subject to requests under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 (FOIA) or Environmental Information Regulations 2004 (EIR) and may be released unless an exemption or exception applies under the relevant legislation.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71000000 71300000 71310000 75000000
- 71314000 75100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 7 Feb 2024Notice
Notice published 7 February 2024.
Release cb754095-4fab-4343-8d28-f9643f9437a6
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More energy retrofit tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Energy retrofit tenders
- Contract for the Replacement of Cavity Wall Ties and Cavity Insulation Extraction. City & County of Swansea · Published 13 Oct 2026Swansea Council intends to carry out the replacement of cavity wall ties and cavity insulation extraction to 42 properties in the Sketty park area£100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Proposed Retrofit & Void Works for 17 Haul Y Bryn & 18 Shakespeare Closeateb Housing Group Ltd · Published 8 Oct 2026ateb are seeking to appoint a single experienced contractor to carry out various retrofit works in 17 Haul Y Bryn, Wolfscastle & 18 Shakespeare Close, Haverfordwest - both of which reside within Pembrokeshire.£204,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 5 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- DPS for Energy Efficiency & Decarbonisation Retrofit Works, Services & SuppliesAdvantage South West · Published 29 Jul 2022ASW is creating a DPS for the Provision of Energy Efficiency & Decarbonisation Retrofit Works, Services and Supplies for a period of ten years. This will be an approved list of companies that can carry out relevant works, services and supplies. The works, services and supplies that are covered by th£2,000,000,000Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract valueCloses Fri 1 Oct 2032, 10:00 BST
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- cb754095-4fab-4343-8d28-f9643f9437a6
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- preprocurement · Closed
- Last verified
- Thu 2 Apr 2026, 11:36 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 04:51 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.