Find a Tender · Forecast
NATIONAL GRID ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION PLC
Supply of Substation GRP and Anti Vandal Steel Enclosures
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 8 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
National Grid Electricity Distribution is running this tender for the Supply of Prefabricated Glass Reinforced Plastic (GRP) and Anti vandal steel enclosures, roofs and doors designed to house outdoor rated equipment in secondary substations on suitable for the NGED networks at 11kV and 6.6kV.
These products shall be supplied in accordance to NGED's EE19 specification which will be shared at tender stage.
There will be two lots which are detailed below:
Lot 1
Supply of Substation GRP Enclosures
Lot 2
Supply of Substation Anti Vandal Steel Enclosures
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 31682540
- 44211000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 8 Sep 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 8 September 2026.
Release 084911-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More utility tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f495
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Tue 15 Sep 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 01:39 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.