Contracts Finder · Live tender
Swanley Park Footpath Refurbishment
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £20,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMTOpen for bids.
- Published
- 20 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Swanley Town Council is seeking suitably qualified and experienced contractors to undertake the excavation, removal, reconstruction and improvement of two existing footpaths. The project aims to improve accessibility, durability and the overall quality of the footpath network through the installation of wider, fit-for-purpose pathways that meet the requirements of their intended use.
The works will comprise the following:
Footpath One
Footpath One extends approximately 355.4 linear metres and will broadly follow the alignment of the existing footpath. The pathway will be widened to provide a finished width of approximately 2.5 metres, excluding edging. The construction must be suitable for occasional vehicular access, with the appropriate sub-base and construction specification provided to accommodate this requirement.
Footpath Two
Footpath Two currently measures approximately 29 linear metres and will be extended to approximately 62.3 linear metres. The completed pathway will provide a finished width of approximately 2 metres, excluding edging, improving the provision and usability of the route.
Surfacing Options and Construction Requirements
The Council is currently exploring a range of surfacing options for the proposed footpaths, including self-binding gravel, tarmac and block paving. Contractors may be required to consider the suitability, durability, maintenance requirements, accessibility and whole-life costs associated with these options to help inform the Council's final decision on the preferred surfacing materials.
The appointed contractor will be expected to undertake the necessary excavation and removal of existing footpath materials, prepare the underlying formation, install an appropriate sub-base and construct the new footpaths in accordance with the agreed specification. The works will also include suitable edging, finishing details and any associated reinstatement required to leave the completed pathways in a safe, stable and serviceable condition.
All works must be carried out to an appropriate professional standard, with due consideration given to site conditions, public safety, drainage, accessibility and the long-term performance of the finished surfaces. The contractor will be responsible for ensuring that the construction methods and materials used are suitable for the intended use of each footpath.
The Council is seeking a cost-effective and durable solution that provides improved pedestrian routes, meets the operational requirements of the site and offers good long-term value for money.
Arrange for a site visit if required by contacting (George) gbrooker@swanleytowncouncil.gov.uk
Apply by sending your quote to (Ryan) rhayman@swanleytowncouncil.gov.uk
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45233161
- 45233253
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 20 Oct 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 20 October 2026.
Deadline in this release: Mon 30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release c5220f56-6af4-449e-ac5f-ec2993bbe258-917973
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab) - 20 Oct 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 20 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release cf-v2:c116e1e0a4e4719ec88cc59af2d5c6959248bd2aae99044caecdb7b685942271
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- c5220f56-6af4-449e-ac5f-ec2993bbe258
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 07:16 BST
- Read at
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 11:15 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.