Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

INSTITUTE FOR APPRENTICESHIPS

T Levels Generation 2 Wave 2

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Fri 5 Apr 2024, 23:59 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 5 Apr 2024, 23:59 BST, which is not an open deadline.
Published
18 Mar 2024
Region
North East, North West, Yorkshire and The Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

T Levels are an academic option for students aged 16 to 19, following the recommendation by the Independent Panel on Technical Education - the Sainsbury report. The Sainsbury Report also recommended that a single body or consortium should deliver each qualification under an "exclusive licence" that would be awarded for a fixed time period following open competition.

The procurement will be to select and appoint Awarding Organisations (AO) to be responsible for developing and delivering the Generation 2 Wave 2 T Level qualification, under an exclusive licensing approach. The expected scope of the role of the AOs is they would be responsible for: - designing the content of the qualification; - upskilling providers (further education schools and colleges); - providing of learning and teaching materials; - updating content; and - delivering qualification assessment services.

This notice is in respect of Generation 2 Wave 2 T Levels and will cover the following T Levels:

• Health

• Healthcare Science

• Science

Further information on the procurement is provided on ProContract https://procontract.due-north.com/Register and on YouTube https://youtu.be/upL5rlAhiBQ.

All contracts will be public services concession contracts and accordingly the procurement will be governed by the Concession Contracts Regulations 2016, to the extent that the same apply to those services to which such contract (or contracts) would relate.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 80000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 18 Mar 2024
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 18 March 2024.

    Release a8b28c96-0047-41e1-b973-903eb6562db7

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

INSTITUTE FOR APPRENTICESHIPS published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
a8b28c96-0047-41e1-b973-903eb6562db7
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Fri 3 Apr 2026, 12:41 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 04:50 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo