Find a Tender · Historical
The Board of Trustees of the Tate Gallery
Tate St Ives - Palais de Danse - Architect, Lead Designer and Heritage Specialist, Structural Engineer
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 4 Sep 2023
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Palais de Danse is one of the most unique spaces in St Ives. Formerly a cinema and dance hall, it was used by Barbara Hepworth from 1961 onwards as her second studio where she created some of her largest sculptures. The Palais is both deeply rooted in community memory and central to Hepworth’s artistic legacy worldwide, and holds significance for local residents as well as historians and enthusiasts of modern art. Tate are looking to appoint a professional team to support this ambition and to realise an innovative design response to give the unique heritage of the Palais de Danse a new life. The architectural and engineering solution will secure the building for future public use and open it up to a broad range of visitors. A successful project will balance Tate’s aspirations with the artistic, social, and architectural heritage significance of the Grade II listed structure and regenerate the site in a sustainable way for the future generations.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 4 Sep 2023Award notice
Award notice published 4 September 2023.
Release 026005-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More architects tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Architects tenders
- Pierhead – Architect Led Design Team (RIBA 0–2)Cardiff Council · Published 21 May 2026Cardiff Council seeks to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced multi disciplinary design team for its site on Pierhead Street, Butetown. The Council intends to redevelop vacant brownfield land off Pierhead Street to deliver a residential led, mixed use development. The scheme presents an oppo£500,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · planned
- RONB 166 - Provision of Architectural Services for Repairs to Shrewsbury Castle WallsShropshire Council · Published 5 Oct 2026Shropshire Council are seeking to commission a suitably qualified, accredited and experienced architectural team to provide comprehensive architectural services for the repairs to the walls of the Grade 1 listed and Scheduled Monument, Shrewsbury Castle – listing and scheduling details are includedValue not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Architectural Consultant ServicesUniversity of Dundee · Published 21 Sep 2026The University Estates and Campus Services Department will have a number of construction projects to advance over the new five years, which will require the selective input of external consultants, including Architectural Services. The scope, standards, and expectations for the provision of Architec£1,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-039517
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 12:24 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 03:35 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.