Find a Tender · Historical
NHS Cheshire & Merseyside Integrated Care Board (ICB)
Termination of Pregnancy and Central Booking Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 12 Oct 2023
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
NHS Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit (MLCSU)is working on behalf of NHS Cheshire & Merseyside Integrated Care Board(ICB) to publish this Voluntary Ex-Ante Transparency (VEAT) notice, for the award of a contract for the Termination of Pregnancy and Central Booking Services.
The ICB wish to directly award a contract to the incumbent provider for the following period:
Contract Start Date: 1st April 2023
Contract End Date: 31 March 2026
The maximum contract value for the 3 years is £4,182,000.
The service is for the provision of community-based Termination of Pregnancy and Central Booking Services across Cheshire and Merseyside to include medical and surgical options up to the maximum legal gestation period. The service will also include the provision of Termination of Pregnancy and Central Booking Service. The provider will offer local face to face clinics, to be delivered in Liverpool, Chester, Warrington, St Helens.
Patients may choose to access advice and treatment from other provider locations across England via the Provider's central booking tele-hub service.
Following the publication of this notice, a Contract Award Notice will also be published.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 12 Oct 2023Award notice
Award notice published 12 October 2023.
Release 030108-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More NHS tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in NHS tenders
- Physiotherapy ServicesCAMBRIDGESHIRE COMMUNITY SERVICES NHS TRUST · Published 23 Oct 2025This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Intended Approach Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This Intended Approach Notice is being published in line with Regulation 10 - under The Health Care Services (Provide£100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Outsourced Provision of Multiple Clinical Services NLAGNorthern Lincolnshire and Goole NHS Foundation Trust · Published 12 Nov 2025NHS Humber Health Partnership intends to follow the most suitable provider process for the provision of Multiple Clinical Services for patients in the North and North East Lincolnshire area. The intention is to publish this notice so providers who can deliver all of these services are able to expre£225,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Open
- WEEE WasteLeeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust · Published 27 Oct 2025Provision of a WEEE Waste disposal service - General WEEE, including IT and telecommunications equipment, small domestic-type appliances, and other electronic assets. Secure IT WEEE, Recovery & Recycling – e.g. Medical and clinical-related electronic equipment, including computerised medical device£40,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-040b65
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 12:35 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 22:07 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.