Find a Tender · Historical
SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED
Total Patient Assessment Device Solutions
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 16 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
NHS Supply Chain is establishing a Framework Agreement for Total Patient Assessment Device Solution Products under which it will be entitled to purchase supplies and/or services which will be available for purchase by 1) any NHS Trust; 2) any other NHS entity; 3) any government department, agency or other statutory body and/or 4) any private sector entity active in the UK healthcare sector. Only NHS Supply Chain can order from the Framework Agreement and enter into contracts under it.
This includes the following requirements which have been sub-divided into Lots:
Lot 1 - Blood Pressure Monitoring with Blood Pressure Cuffs
Lot 2 - Thermometer Devices and Related Consumables
Lot 3 - Patient Weighing Scales and Measuring Devices
Lot 4 - Patient Assessment Devices and Kits
Lot 5 - Personal Health Monitors and Kits
It is anticipated that initial expenditure will be in the region of £23,900,000 to £25,000,000 in the first year of this Framework Agreement, however this is approximate only and the values may vary depending on the requirements of those bodies purchasing under the Framework Agreement. Estimated value over the 2-year Framework Agreement will be in the region of £47,800,000. There will be an option to extend the Framework for a further 2 years. If the extension period will be utilised, then the total value of the Framework across the 4 year would be approximately £95,600,000.
Preliminary market engagement was carried out during PCR 2015, with a Prior Information Notice being published. The identifier codes for the Prior information Notice are as follows:
Notice identifier: 2024/S 000-018940
Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-04713a
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 33100000
- 33140000
- 33166000
- 33195000
- 38311000
- 38412000
- 38423000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 13 Jun 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 13 June 2025.
Deadline in this release: Tue 15 Jul 2025, 15:00 BST.
Release 032216-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 30 Jan 2026Notice
Notice published 30 January 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 008469-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 16 Jun 2026Award notice
Award notice published 16 June 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 056711-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05485c
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Tue 23 Jun 2026, 08:10 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 22:44 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.