Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Transitional Supported Accommodation For Young People

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
13 Apr 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

An award and contract signing has been made by Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council for the provision of a Transitional Supported Accommodation Service for young people aged 16 to 24, with the contract scheduled to commence on 16 May 2026.

This service will provide 24-hour staffed support at a fixed location, accommodating up to five young people at any one time. It is specifically designed for individuals aged 16 or 17 transitioning from residential care or whose current accommodation is no longer suitable due to the level of support required.

Many of the young people accessing this service are likely to have experienced trauma, possess limited support networks and may be vulnerable to exploitation. Support will be tailored to individual needs, encompassing both one-to-one and group-based sessions (both on-site at the property and off-site at community locations), and will offer practical and emotional assistance.

The purpose of the Service is to equip each young person with the necessary skills, experience and aptitude to enable a planned move on to appropriate sustainable accommodation options post 18. A suitable property has been identified in partnership with Caredig Housing Association, located at 20 Victoria Gardens, Neath SA11 3BH. The property comprises six self contained flats, with one flat designated for staff use. The flats are currently at the final

stages of renovation.

The successful provider will enter into a housing management agreement with Caredig Housing Association for the duration of the contract.

The contract will be for 5 years initially, with the option to extend up to a further 2 years

making the contract term potentially up to 7 years in total.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 1 Aug 2025
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 1 August 2025.

    Release 045068-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 22 Sep 2025
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 22 September 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Deadline in this release: Wed 29 Oct 2025, 12:00 GMT.

    Release 058364-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 23 Jan 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 23 January 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 006252-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  4. 13 Apr 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 13 April 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 033388-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More supported accommodation tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in Supported accommodation tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-056af9
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Mon 20 Apr 2026, 08:10 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 04:46 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo