Find a Tender · Forecast
Tees Valley Combined Authority
TVCA-PROC-0632 - Pre-Tender Market Engagement - Full Business Case Development for access improvements at North Road Railway Station, Darlington
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 17 Nov 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Tees Valley Combined Authority (TVCA), part of the Tees Valley Combined Authority Group, seeks to engage the market through this Pre-Tender Market Engagement (PTME) exercise in preparation for the potential procurement of a supplier to write a Full Business Case (FBC) on behalf of Tees Valley Combined Authority, for an accessibility project which will enable to persons of reduced mobility to be able to use the station. As part of the scheme there will be major upgrades to CCTV, lighting, platform furniture and the public realm in an around North Road Railway Station which will complement the Hopetown Museum.
Through this PTME, the Contracting Authority aims to:
•Understand the market’s appetite to be involved in the potential future procurement exercise;
•Validate the supplier's proposal;
•Understand the capacity of the market and timescales for delivery,
•Potential risks associated with the procurement
•Understand opportunities, costs and considerations
•Provide potential suppliers with an opportunity to raise queries and points of consideration in advance of any potential procurement exercise.
•Understand a likely budget requirement for the works.
For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Darlington:-Research-and-development-services-and-related-consultancy-services./FHRTX9XP64
To respond to this opportunity, please click here:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/FHRTX9XP64
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 79000000
- 73000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 17 Nov 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 17 November 2025.
Release 074352-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More rail tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e25d
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Fri 3 Apr 2026, 20:00 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 16:40 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.