Find a Tender · Historical
NHS Kent and Medway Integrated Care Board (ICB) on behalf of NHS England
Unscheduled Dental Care (UDC) to NHS Kent and Medway ICB
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 20 Jan 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This is an intention to award notice.
Kent and Medway Unscheduled Dental Care (UDC) is an NHS out-of-hours emergency dental service providing urgent care during evenings, weekends, and bank holidays. It offers temporary pain relief and treatment for severe dental issues such as acute pain, trauma, bleeding, or swelling when regular dental practices are closed. Patients must follow up with their own dentist for ongoing care. Access is via telephone triage for advice and appointment booking.
NHS Kent and Medway Integrated Care Board (ICB) intends to award a contract to an existing provider, Medway Community Health (MCH), following Direct Award Process C of the UK Health Care Services (PSR) Regulations 2023 for UDC services in the Kent and Medway area. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period.
The term of the existing UDC contract is due to expire on 31st March 2026 and NHS Kent and Medway ICB have proposed that new a UDC contract should replace the existing contract at the end of its term. All requirements outlined in Regulation 6(5) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 have been met, including that the considerable change threshold has not been met, and therefore Direct Award Process C has been determined as the appropriate provider selection process.
After conducting assessments of the existing provider, taking into account the key criteria and applying the basic selection criteria, NHS Kent and Medway ICB is content that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
The awarded contract will be for a term of 36 months and is due to commence from 1st April 2026, terminating 31st March 2029. The total maximum contract value of the contract is £3,821,338.52.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85130000
- 85131000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 20 Jan 2026Award notice
Award notice published 20 January 2026.
Release 004647-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More dental services tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Dental services tenders
- University of Suffolk Dental and Student Education ServiceNHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · Published 7 Sep 2026The Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board is looking to commission the University of Suffolk Dental and Student Education Service. This service will be a Personal Dental Services (PDS) Agreement (contract) to deliver primary care dental services, host placements and supervise undergraduates on£16,294,390Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- BCU-ITT-64155 - Mold Dental DecontaminationBetsi Cadwaladr University Health Board · Published 2 Oct 2026Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board requires a suitably qualified and experienced contractor to undertake the refurbishment and reconfiguration of the existing Dental Decontamination Room at Mold Community Hospital, Ash Grove, Mold, to support the delivery of compliant dental decontamination ser£35,587Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Dental Implants, Digital Services & Associated ProductsNHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde · Published 12 Oct 2026NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde (NHS GGC) require suitably qualified, experienced and licensed contractors to undertake the provision of Dental Implants, Digital Services and Associated Products, in order to procure a high quality solution across the Board. The tender opportunity consists of six primaryValue not stated in sourceCloses Wed 11 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06098c
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 01:52 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 19:54 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.