Contracts Finder · Historical
THE GREATER MANCHESTER COMBINED AUTHORITY
Wigan Combined Fire Station Refurbishment - Carbon Works
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £249,594Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 1 Oct 2025, 16:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Wed 1 Oct 2025, 16:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 24 Aug 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Awarded contract via direct award under NHS Hard Facilities Management 2 Framework (SBS10166) Lot 3.3 Low Carbon Energy Infrastructure.
The carbon work at Wigan Community Fire and Ambulance Station involves the replacement of the existing gas-fired domestic hot water system with a packaged electric Air Source Heat Pump (ASHP) solution, including all ancillary equipment, housed within an external compound. Plus, the connection of the new ASHPs to the building management system (BMS) to provide control, monitoring (including energy consumption data), and analytics.
• The scheme at Wigan is expected to reduce the annual carbon emissions by circa 12.5 tonnes.
• The works are to be coordinated in a manner that minimises disruption to daily fire station operations and activities.
• The contractor will take responsibility for the design from RIBA Stage 4b and construction RIBA Stage 5.
• The formal construction programme will be issued once the formal contractor award is made.
• It is proposed that the contract will be awarded on a JCT Minor Works with Contractor's Design 2024 form of contract.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Aug 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 24 August 2026.
Release 313ea121-97de-42d8-878b-4b7088b71b87
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More building refurbishment tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More building refurbishment tenders
- More council construction tenders
- More combined authority construction tenders
- More council building refurbishment tenders
Open now in Building refurbishment tenders
- Lift Refurbishment and Replacements – Keel Court, Green Dragon Court, Fairlead House and Bordeaux HouseThe Riverside Group Limited · Published 21 Sep 2026TRG have a requirement Lift Replacement and/or Refurbishment. The tender will cover 4 lots. The lot structure will be as follows: • Lot 1 – Keel Court, 11 Newport Avenuen, E14 2DT (Refurbishment) • Lot 2 – Green Dragon Yard, Old Montague Street, E1 5NJ (Replacement) • Lot 3 – Fairlead House£1,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- 3067 DH Lawrence Passenger Lift RefurbishmentNottingham Trent University · Published 2 Oct 2026Design, manufacture, installation and commissioning of the refurbishment of the hydraulic passenger lift located in the DH Lawrence Building, Nottingham Trent University. Revised Programme: - Start on Site - August 2027 Completion on Site - September 2027 For more information about this opportunityValue not stated in sourceCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Provision for Lee Valley VeloPark Rooflights RefurbishmentLee Valley Regional Park Authority · Published 24 Sep 2026Lee Valley Regional Park Authority has a requirement at Lee Valley VeloPark, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Abercrombie Road, London, E20 3AB for the refurbishment of existing rooflights to the main roof structure. The roof construction is a unique design featuring prefabricated cassettes fitted toge£130,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 313ea121-97de-42d8-878b-4b7088b71b87
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Wed 26 Aug 2026, 01:04 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:02 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.