Find a Tender · Historical
Willow Court Nursing Care Home, Forest Court Nursing Care Home, Hawthorne Court Nursing Care Home - Access Control
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 16 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Anticipated Five pairs of corridor doors across three sites are currently held open by door retaining devices linked to the fire alarm system. In the event of a fire alarm activation, the doors are released by the door closers and the existing locking arrangements allow free egress to the final exits.
The proposed works are to install keypad access control systems to these doors, including electromagnetic locks (maglocks) and green emergency break-glass override units located adjacent to the access control readers. The break-glass units shall immediately release the locks in a non-fire emergency situation.
The access control system shall also include a facility to disable or override the access restrictions when required for operational purposes.
All electrical installations and any modifications to the fire alarm interfaces shall be carried out by a suitably qualified contractor and certified in accordance with NICEIC requirements. The access control installation shall be undertaken by an SSAIB-approved contractor, with all relevant certification and commissioning documentation provided upon completion.
Willow Court Nursing Care Home - Charlton Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3JY
Forest Court Nursing Care Home - Forest Way, Calmore, Hampshire, SO40 2PZ
Hawthorne Court Nursing Care Home - 21 Hamilton Road, Sarisbury Green, Fareham, Hampshire, SO31 7LX
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45351000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 16 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 16 October 2026.
Release 098058-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More security tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More security tenders
- More cctv and access control tenders
- More residential care tenders
- More council tenders
Open now in Security tenders
- Supply Chain Notice: WP073 Security, CCTV, Access, IntruderMinistry of Defence · Any region · Published 4 Jun 2026Kier Construction propose to subcontract to supply and install Security, CCTV, Access, Intruder. This works package will be constructed at Keogh Barracks, Aldershot. This is a future opportunity notice for suppliers to register their interest in being selected for inclusion on the tender list. PValue not stated in sourceForecast · Open
- Framework Agreement for the Provision of CCTV ServicesCaerphilly County Borough Council · Published 6 Nov 2025Caerphilly County Borough Council is notifying the market of the intention to establish a Framework for CCTV Related Services The purpose of this Framework is to support the Authority to deliver a range of CCTV Related Services such as: - Supplying CCTV Equipment to Council Owned Establishments, - M£1,552,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Customer Care (Security Services) at Blackpool Council's Municipal BuildingsBlackpool Borough Council · Published 14 May 2026Customer Care (Security Services) at Blackpool Council's Municipal Buildings for JobCentre Plus£1,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0789c1
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 07:12 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 17:43 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.