By category · Find a Tender and Contracts Finder · read 23 October 2026
University construction tenders from UK public buyers
University construction tenders open now: 3. In the 12 months to 23 October 2026, UK public buyers published 113 matching notices. The newest recorded award went to TH Michaels (Construction) Ltd on 14 Jul 2026.
Checked against primary sources3 sources linked below
Which university construction tenders are open now?
3 notices with a deadline still ahead on 23 October 2026, closing soonest first, all matched by text.
University construction tenders matched by text
Each title, buyer or stated region matches this hub’s rule. That is a word match, not a judgment of what is bought.
- 3067 DH Lawrence Passenger Lift RefurbishmentNottingham Trent University · Published 2 Oct 2026Design, manufacture, installation and commissioning of the refurbishment of the hydraulic passenger lift located in the DH Lawrence Building, Nottingham Trent University. Revised Programme: - Start on Site - August 2027 Completion on Site - September 2027 For more information about this opportunityValue not stated in sourceCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- YSJU WC RefurbishmentYork St John University · Published 15 Oct 2026The University is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified contractor to undertake the refurbishment and modernisation of toilet facilities located across three floors of the library building. The project forms part of the University's wider estate improvement programme, which aims to enhance the quaValue not stated in sourceCloses Mon 16 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT
- Construction of the Chiropractic Car Park, Treforest CampusUniversity of South Wales · Published 19 Oct 2026Invitation to tender for Construction of the Chiropractic Car Park, Treforest Campus 1.2.1. The University of South Wales is completing the new Calon building for its Chiropractic clinic on the Treforest Campus, Pontypridd, on the site of the former D and K Blocks. This tender is for the constructio£500,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 27 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Which buyers publish the most construction for university buyers notices?
Dorset HealthCare University NHS Foundation Trust, with 14 notices of 113 in the 12 months to 23 October 2026.
Count of notices by the buyer name as published, 113 notices in the window, read 23 October 2026.
How many construction for university buyers notices are published each month?
About 10 a month over the last eleven full months; the busiest month was June 2026, with 19.
8 of the 35 construction for university buyers notices that stated a GBP value in the last 12 months fell in this band (23%). 0 of the open notices listed above are in it.
Counts come from this page’s data. A stated estimate is not the contract value, and frameworks are excluded.
| Stage | Notices |
|---|---|
| Award | 65 |
| Contract | 34 |
| Tender | 14 |
| Stated value | Notices |
|---|---|
| Under £25,000 | 1 |
| £25,000 to £100,000 | 8 |
| £100,000 to £500,000 | 9 |
| £500,000 to £2 million | 8 |
| £2 million or more | 9 |
Who has won construction for university buyers contracts recently?
Willmott Dixon Interiors Limited won 3 of the award notices read for this hub, the most of any supplier.
On 14 Jul 2026, UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD recorded an award to TH Michaels (Construction) Ltd for “5073/EFM/RH - Bar One Students Union, Glossop Rd Entrance and Façade Refurbishment”, at a recorded value of £68,983.
Read the award notice. Legacy award record; supplier allocation and signed-contract status unverified
What counts as university construction tenders here?
Construction tenders published by university buyers: the same title rule as the UK-wide construction hub, kept to notices whose buyer the university tenders hub recognises by name. Notices from other buyers with the same subject are on the construction hub; the university hub lists every subject.
Classified
This hub is chosen by buyer or place, which the catalogue does not describe, so it uses no classification.
Matched by text
The buyer's name contains one of: construction works, construction of, construction contract, construction framework, refurbishment works, refurbishment of, refurbish…, new build, extension to, demolition, groundworks, civil engineering, building works, fit-out, university. A word match is not a judgment of what is bought, so these are labelled as matches.
Open the official notice
Every notice above links to its page here and to its record on Find a Tender or Contracts Finder. The documents there are the tender; this page is not.Check the dates
Note the deadline and any clarification or expression-of-interest date. Forecast and planning notices have no bid deadline yet.Check the route to market
A framework or dynamic purchasing system call-off needs a place on that agreement first; an open procedure does not.Look at who won before
The winners above show who has delivered this kind of contract recently and for which buyers.
Read the buyer’s own notice before you spend a day on any of these.
Track university construction tenders in one workspace
3 notices open now
Listed above, closing soonest first, each linked to its page and the official record.Dorset HealthCare University NHS Foundation Trust published 14 notices
The most of any buyer here, out of 113 in the last 12 months.Willmott Dixon Interiors Limited won 3 awards
The most of any supplier in the 99 award and contract notices read for this hub.About 10 notices a month
Published on average over the last 11 full months, from 113 in the 12-month window.
Questions about this page
Short answers, with the figures read for this page.
How many university construction tenders are open now?
Where are these notices published?
How does a notice get into this hub?
Are EU, Scottish and Welsh portals included?
Where else should you look?
Hubs that share buyers or suppliers with this one, and the full tender index.
Sources and method
- Read at
- 23 October 2026, regenerated daily
- Window
- 23 October 2025 to 23 October 2026, by publication date
- Classification
- Not used for this hub
- A text match means the notice's title, buyer or stated region fits this hub's rule. It is not a judgment of what is bought.
- Open means a stated deadline still in the future. Tender notices with no stated deadline are listed separately, and only when published in the last 60 days; planning and forecast notices are not counted as open.
- Award records come from the legacy award table, whose newest record is 23 July 2026.
- UK notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder only. EU (TED) notices are not counted.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.