Find a Tender · Historical
Community Equipment - WCC
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £4,453,322Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 3 Mar 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Council has a statutory duty under the Care Act 2014 to provide community equipment services. It has been identified that urgent action is required to ensure the needs of vulnerable residents can continue to be met and that the Council fulfils its statutory duties, including supporting hospital discharge, prevention of admission, end of life care and wider independence pathways.
The Council has identified a provider to supply essential community equipment and to support the delivery of associated functions, including delivery, installation, repair, collection and peripheral store services. This follows the previous provider ceasing trading, which created immediate operational pressures and the need for rapid stabilisation of service capacity.
This is a demand based service, and the expected value is determined by projected activity levels and the cost of goods and services supplied.
Due to the urgency of the award, the Council has not observed a voluntary standstill period
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 33000000
- 33196000
- 33196100
- 33196200
- 50000000
- 63120000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 3 Mar 2026Notice
Notice published 3 March 2026.
Release 018935-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 4 Mar 2026Notice
Notice published 4 March 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 019334-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More community equipment tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Community equipment tenders
- The Integrated Community Equipment Loan ServiceWest Northamptonshire Council · Published 19 Oct 2026This Invitation to Tender ("ITT") contains instructions and key information about the procurement process. This ITT constitutes the conditions of the procurement process and by participating, Potential Suppliers agree to these conditions. West Northamptonshire Council ("Authority") and North Northam£94,955,860Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield Integrated Community Equipment Loans Service (DRS ICELS)Sheffield City Council · Published 20 Oct 2026Provision of Equipment and aids for daily living is an essential component of the Health and Social Care system. An efficient Community Equipment Loans Service can enable independent living, facilitate hospital discharge, prevent hospital admission as well as reducing overall costs to the system. Th£140,000,000Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract valueCloses Fri 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0660da
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 14:43 BST
- Read at
- Thu 22 Oct 2026, 20:10 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.