Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

Department for Education

Administration and Management of the matrix Standard

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Thu 11 Jul 2019A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Thu 11 Jul 2019, which is not an open deadline.
Published
27 Sep 2019
Region
Any region

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

1. The Careers Strategy December 2017 forms part of the government's plan to make Britain fairer, improve social mobility and offer opportunity to everyone. Excellent careers guidance makes sure there is equality of opportunity. It unlocks potential and transforms outcomes for people of all ages. Individuals need to be sure that the organisations who deliver careers information and advice will deliver a quality service.

2. The matrix Standard was launched in 2002 and is the intellectual property of the Secretary of State for Education (DfE) and is Crown Copyright. It is a quality Standard for the effective delivery of information, advice and/or guidance on learning and work. It promotes the delivery of high quality information, advice and/or guidance by ensuring organisation's review, evaluate and continuously develop their service; encourage the take up of professionally recognised qualifications and the continuous professional development of their staff.

3. The standard has been reviewed in 2011 which led to a revised matrix Standard being developed and introduced from August 2012. Annual Continuous Improvement Checks were then included in August 2013 to strengthen the commitment of matrix certified organisations to look for continuous improvement of the service they are offering.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 75000000 80000000
  • 75100000 80000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 27 Sep 2019
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 27 September 2019.

    Release 7add027c-4a3d-419f-825d-c4dd9dac388e

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Department for Education published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
7add027c-4a3d-419f-825d-c4dd9dac388e
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Sat 11 Apr 2026, 18:52 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 13:52 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo